Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Advertising influences people’s behavior in a negative way.

There is no shortage debate about the effect of advertising on human behaviour, In my opinion, the advertisement has a negative impact people’s attitude and on their rational thinking. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in our daily life, we are exposed to a variety of advertisement, some of them are related to sport, beauty products, clothes and others. In the advertisement, companies are promoting their product on the basis of their white lies, however, as a viewer, we are the facts, but at the same time we are under the influence of that particular advertisement. Therefore, it affects our cognitive capacity. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I have seen an advertisement related to honey, according to that it was a pure honey, however, I already knew that the product is fake, but I was under the influence of the advertisement and as a result, I bought it. For this reason, I strongly believe that advertisement alters human behaviour in a negative direction.

Secondly, most of us are busy in our day to day life and are stressed with lots of work, and in our spare time, we want to relax by watching television. However, these days most of the channels display advertisement more than an entertaining program and in addition to it, most of them are fake. It affects our body physiology very badly, we feel more stressed and restless. For instance, my wife is working in a multinational company and her job is very stressful. Last year, she started watching television to lease her stress, but it went wrong and she became more irritating and short tamper and it was very tough to handle her. In the last, we went to the doctor., and he helped a lot to overcome this problem and in this way, we were able to the cause of the problem “advertisement”.

In conclusion, people’s behaviour and their rational thinking are negatively affected by the advertisement. It has serious consequences for our health and behaviour.