TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

There is no shortage of debate about the importance of the ability to relate well to people. In my opinion, It is very essential parameter for the success. I feel this way because of two reasons, which will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, In evolution, only human has the capability to learn and correlate themselves to the other individuals. We, human beings have learned a lots of wisdom and skill by interacting with others, therefore, human are the superior species in the animal kingdom. Those who have the capability to relate to the people are more successful in comparison to others. My own experience is a compelling example of this, I always analyze and learn knowledge by relating myself to the peoples and as a result I am more experienced and knowledgeable person in our family. Therefore, I strongly believe that it is a more valuable than a bookish knowledge.

Secondly, by interacting with the others in society, we learned a lot. Interaction and communication among the individuals maintain the values and cultures of the societies and in this way knowledge flows from one person to another. For instance, my younger daughter, she learned lot of this by relating herself to people or to that particular situation. She is very close to my mother, and receives social value and knowledge from her, which she cannot learn from the books. Therefore, I agree, that it is a essential component which help in our rational thinking.

In conclusion, human beings are social animal and we learn from our experiences, and therefor it is important to relate to other individuals.