TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

There is no shortage of debate about the quality of life, few of them support that life is better in these days and people are happy, however few of them are not agree with them. In my opinion, yes, these days individuals are not happy and satisfied with their lives. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, In modern days individuals are stressed with their lives, they are running behind money because money is the only thing, which can fulfil their needs. In the old days, people are more satisfied with their jobs. They depend on the basic needs, for example, food, clothes and house. They spend enough time with their family and talk about their lives. However, these days people want to live a luxurious life and fulfil their needs they are working more and more, even sometimes they do a wrongful act for the money. Individuals don’t have enough time for their own family. As a result, they are too satisfied with their lives. My own experience is a compelling example of this. My life is full of stress, I have a tremendous work pressure and to achieve all my dream I need money and for that, I have to work hard. In this way, I am not getting enough time for the family. Sometimes I feel depressed. However, according to my grandfather, in his old days, there was not such kind of pressure. The people’s need was limited, not like these days, and people lived happily with their family. Therefore, I believe that the old days are the golden days.

Secondly, In the old days, individuals were healthier than our current generation. They eat healthy and nutritious food, however, we are away from such kind of food. On weekdays, most of us eat junk foods from the restaurant, which is not good for the health. It leads several kinds of disease. For instance, my grandfather, he is 95 years old, but still fit and healthy, however, I am only, 30 year old but suffering from high blood pressure and diabetes. Therefore, in my view, old days are much better than current situations.

In conclusion, in old days people were away from all kinds of stress, they eat well and spend quality time with their family. Due to all these reasons, I believe that the old days are the best days to live.