TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I completely agree with the statement that the social activities and sports in college campus are ever the less important than the classes and libraries and like the library and educational classes, sports, and other social activities should get equal funds and appreciation from the Universities or from the funding bodies. There is following reason why I feel like this, which I shall explain in the following essay.

To begin with the, Sports and social activities are equally important like other educational modules. In modern educational system, they are incorporated with the traditional teaching system, which helps in the development of the students. There is a famous coat that “healthy body contains a healthy brain”, which is necessary for the studies. In my case, when I was in my school, there were less funds was available for the sports and social activities and at that time only 65% students were qualified in the board examination. After that, our school committee decided to increase the budget of sport and social activities. Thereafter, they did a pilot study, and they got the surprising result. Our school was in the top list of the qualifying students, there were 96% students were qualified and the result was constant from that year to till now. This example clearly shows that the how sports and social activities affect the academic career of the students.

Secondly, these kinds of activities are involved in the personality development. It has a huge impact in the student social as well as on communication skill. Government and school funding bodies always should focus on these aspects of these activities and try to provide the adequate amount of fund to the school and universities. Here, I would like to give an example of one of my friend. In school days, he was shy and introvert, was unable to communicate with other classmates. Later on, our sport teacher introduced him with cricket game, initially, he had very tough time in the game, especially with his teammates, but after one year, he was totally changed. He became the captain of the team, now he was friendly with other students. This activity had a very strong impact on his life, and nowadays he is working in a pharmaceutical company and leading team of 34 members.

In conclusion, I would like to say that sports and social activities are the important part of education as well as social learning. It affects student’s life at large scale. For the proper development of the students, it is necessary to invest the equal amount of fund in sport and in social activities.