TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern days, television is a very influential medium, which affects our rational think regarding any matter related to our daily life. And in case of developing young kid, it is a matter of serious concern. Yes, I agree with the statement that television directed towards young children should not be allowed. There are following reason, will describe in the essay.

To begin with, there are several scientific reports about the brain development process in young kids. According to these reports, in the kids, the brain development process is very active, and it goes under several structural modifications, for example, synapse formation, which is the primarily source of memory storage. Modification of these synapse depends on the surrounding, in other words, our surrounding has positive and negative regulation of the brain development process. According to the several research, data shows that television advertising has a negative effect on the brain development, for example, for example, one of my relatives has a baby of 3 year old. This baby exposed to television in a very younger stage, and now facing some delay in cognitive consolidation and currently he is in under proper medication.

Secondly, television advertisement reduces the ability of learning, there are several scientific proof, which explains the scientific mechanism behind it. For example, my 5 year son is addicted towards the television, and now, he has the problem to remember stuff. According to the doctors, neurotransmitter release is affected tv.

Finally, In advertisements, there are several stuff, which is not real and it is tough for the young kids to identify. They start behaving like that and put themselves in a bad situation. Some advertisement are morally wrong for the kids.

In conclusion, television advertisement has a negative impact on our developing kids.