TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about the importance of Information medium, and being a well-informed person, it is always necessary to collect the information from the several news resources. Yes, I strongly agree with the statement, I feel this way because of the two reasons which I will explain in the essay.

First of all, in modern days there are several sources of a news or information, and, it is essential to get the information from the several sources. These days, we cannot trust on a single source of the information, because these days several fake news is floating by several news portals. In our electoral system, few political parties are also using fake news for their political benefits. Some time, radical groups are also involved in hate-spreading fake news, which is very dangerous for the society. Therefore, as a responsible citizen, it is our important duty to check all news sources and verify that particular news. In this way we are well-informed about that particular news. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year I heard, I fake news related to the our college, according to that my college is facing lots of problems and soon they are going to shut that college. After that, I inquired about this news from my several sources and in last I knew that it was a fake news. Therefore, I strongly suggest that we should depend on several news sources.

Secondly, information from different sources educates us on different aspects of life. Reading different books related to medical science and watching the medical news in tv taught me a lot about the neurological disease. For instance, I read a few different articles related to Parkinson disease and I also watched a scientific program about the Parkinson. In this way, I gathered all information related to the disease, and last year my friend diagnosed with Parkinson, and now I am taking care of him. I know how to behave with them and what kind of medication is required in that stage. Therefore, I strongly believe that information from different source educate us.

In conclusion, the essay argued the importance of the several news medium. It is necessary to get information from all the sources. These informations teach us about our surroundings and educate us. Therefore, I strongly recommend that we should be received news from the different sources.