TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

There is no shortage of debate about the importance of old friends and new friends. For a human being, Friendship is most valuable bond with others which make them a complete man. Friendship is a priceless gift, which we develop outside of the family. Sometimes friends are more closer than a family member. Therefore, it is important to maintain a friendship with small numbers of people for a longer time rather than making new friends. I feel this way because of the two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the friendship is a special kind of relationship outside of the family, which depend on trust and affection. It plays a great role in our lives, whenever we are any kind of trouble or in a problem, at that time friends always help us. Sometimes friends are more valuable than a family member. Friendship needs time, and over the time the friendship bond s more stronger, and it helped and shaped our lives. My own experience is a compelling example. For example, when I was kid, my friendship is started with James and now we have a 25-year-old friendship. We have a very strong friendship. He helped me a lot and last year, he saved my life by donating his kidney. Therefore, I strongly believe that it is better to have small numbers of friends for a longer time.

Secondly, In our daily life, we are busy with work and sometimes are trapped in some big problem, at that time we need some suggestion from someone. At this situation, only a old friend can help us, because he is the only one how know you better than any other new friends. For instance, last year, I had problems with my marriage life, and I was depressed because of it. Then, my friend help me a lot, he suggested me, what I suppose to do in that situation.

In conclusion, I strongly in favour of having small numbers of old friends for the longest time. These friends are more than a family member and they will always support you in any situation.