TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ability to relate well to other people is important because humans are a social-based creature.Some people think having good communication skills is much more important than studying hard, while others disagree. In my opinion, while studying hard is a really important key to being successful in your future occupation, having a good skill of communicating with others is more important than only studying hard for two major reasons that are described hereunder.

First, what specification one's want to take responsibility for, needs to work as a group.We can not find a job that doesn't form an aggregation of people, and if one person lacks in this skill he/she won't be capable of doing her/his work as best as he/she could. For example, back to two years ago I was a member of student scientific society of computer engineering department, and we were five main members, our duty was to help the department to develop the student's skills in both practical and theoretical Field. So we were in charge of performing classes, seminars and so on.we had a member who lacked in this skill and she was amazingly ingenious but she couldn't keep up with us therefor; we couldn't trust her when we gave her a task to do, especially when it needed to communicate with professors and other students, and we basically gave her the task that wasn't at all related to her knowledge, so as you can see being unable to relate to other people makes you be less than you are.

Second, by having a good relating skill, you can learn from your colleagues and share your knowledge with them, and make yourself and your company improve. As an instance, there is a website called "stack overflow", it was built for people computer related graduates and undergraduates degrees to askes their problems on a specific content. and other people will help the person who asks the question to find the best way to solve his/her problems.and there will be the situation that is vice-versa, which this time the one that has asked a question before will share a method solve another problem being asked by one another. So that person will improve her/his knowledge and make other people improve.

all in all, having the ability to relate to other individuals gives you a better perception of you and your job to yourself, and what ones have studied for.so as far as I am concerned I will suggest those individuals who lack this ability to work on it and improve to see a jump to the next level for their self and their company.