Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Each has a role model, some will extol them, and some make their best efforts to live like them. Some people think that the way of living and thinking of celebrities will have a substantial impact on juveniles than elderlies. On the other hand, some people concede with this idea. In my opinion, celebrities such as famous actors, athletes will have a more significant influence on younger people than older ones which I will describe them hereunder.

Juveniles due to their age and their inclinations have a role model namely famous actors, football player, models. The way this celeb act and think will impact younger people. For instance, when I was a teenager, my role model was Emily Lee, the singer of a group, so I tried to act like her. If she donated money, I wanted to contribute to charity works too. If she dressed a particular brand, I was the one who would be buying that unique brand also. So as can be inference, my attitudes was a mimic and imitation of what my role model did.

Having the vast amount of experience, seeing so many peoples life, and being involved more in social tasks, gives the elderlies the benefit of making the decision based on what they think is right. By using the preception they have and also, the mind-opening knowledge they have, older people will not be influenced by famous celebs. For example, at the time I was acting like Emily Lee, would do; My father had an excellent willing for the other singer, but he did his tasks as she did; And also, his opinions were formed due to his experience, not based on some one's action and behavior.

Utterly, juveniles are still at the age that they try so many ways to find their way of living and thinking, so as far as I am concerned, I believe that discovering new paths is compulsory for finding your unique one. And this happens only when you are young and have the passion for finding the right one.

All in all, I believe that each person will experience a time when he/she imitate or at least gets the idea from another person like a scientific, actor, entertainer. And also, it's a way for paving the way when you are in charge of finding the right direction.