TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are human, so in every mintues we are thinking and having a varitey of different ideas on various topics. Some individuals believe that teachers should reveal their points of view of social and political issues to their students, while others firmly disagree with it. In my view, teachers shold not make their social or political views known to their students. pros and cons will be discused below so people can decide which action to take.

First, for student in secondry schools a teacher is a person who is hero. He/She is the one that makes you familiar with the alphabet of everything namely, charecters enviroments social issues or politics. So if a teacher reveals his/her openion on social or political subjects, the students will try to emulate the way that perosn behave or believes, which can be wrong. For example, I had a teacher who was likes dectator based politics, he loved to obligate students to behave and act the way he believed was true, so as a child I thought that was the best atitude that ones can have. And i started mimicing his avenue with my friends, and I obligated them to do as I say. Fortuantly, becuase my mom was teaching at that school too, she saw the way i behave, therefor she asked my older sister to obligate me to do some tasks they gave me to. Therefor i become aware how my atitude was wrong and i never did that agian and apologized to my friend. As you can see my teacher revealing had a real bad impact on my behavoir.

Secoundly , In countries like mine that we don't have freedom of expressing our social and political view point. if a teacher makes known her/his point of view he may be making some trouble for her/him self. As an instance, my mother who is teacher had a colleage who was ingenious but did a mistake and reveal her point to her student in the classrome and there was a student in her class that went home and discribed for his parents what his teacher assert in class. Unfortuantly his parents were police so the next day he was in jail because of only some revealings.

Finally, although some people think if a teachers reveal their openon on a specefic problem the student will have more perception on that topic, but it can be no good for them because they will face that topic soon or later and if they don't mimic some one they will have their pure opinion and society will have more unique people.

To sum up, teachers teaches so many diffrent stuffs to student but they should let the students to have their unique opinion on important issues like social and politicals ones.