Do you agree or disagree with following statement?Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits.

Food habits play an important part in our lives. Even one might say that the food that one eats, will determine one's life spam. This is an interesting topic that will divide people because each person will provide a different opinion about that. Nevertheless, when it comes to me, I outright consider that advertising is not the most important factor regarding damaging food, based on some reasons.

To begin with, the culture plays a noticeable factor that influence one's nutrition. Scientists are concurred that there are cultures that have such a strong influence on people that even defines the way that people prepared their food and the ingredients to use. Therefore, in some societies people eat food that is considered harmful in another places. Let's make a brief explanation about that. In countries like Haiti, people used to make cookies composed of ground components like crushed rocks. Nevertheless, in the Dominican Republic, citizens consider that this is damaging and even fatal to people. So, one might say that the culture have a big impact in our diet.

Another remarkable aspect that should be addressed is that according to the law, food's advertising when announce their products, they should mention the amount of fats or even the negative effects that food might cause on people. The most conspicuous characteristics about food advertising is that they tried to appeal people with their offers. Notwithstanding, some cities like Miami has imposed business to disclose to advertisement's viewers the negative effects that might produce their food. Thus, people are aware that they should not exaggerated eating or even try to avoid the food.

In addition, people's economic status is another important terrain that push one to eat unhealthy food. As a matter of fact, fast food is expensive and not all people are available or afford to buy it everyday. Indeed, those people who have more money are those who spend more on fried food, thus they are the most effected and the most vulnerable to become sick.

To conclude, advertising is not the most important aspect that influence people to eat unhealthy food, instead; culture and even social status in my perspective are the most influencing for the reasons claimed above.