In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do

you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific

reasons and details.

The School plays a key role in our lives. It will define our futures, even it will determine our future life's style. Some teenagers still don't understand the important of having a good education, therefore if they work and study at the same time, for sure they will focus on other things and will disregard the school. The school should be the only activity that teenagers should focus on, I based my point of view in some arguments that I will develop in the next paragraphs.

First, if teenagers work while they attend to school, they will waste time. As we all should know, a job is a big responsibility that requires a lot of things. Besides teenagers who are not mentally prepare to carry on any compromise, if they work they will pay more attention to other things than the school. For instance, to earn a salary means that they will buy things that they wish such as video games, clothes, even beers. This will focus their mind in material things and they will consider that school doesn't provide benefits as a job does. Therefore, they will waste time doing other things.

Second, teenagers should not work because they will want to be independent. Many psychologists are concurred upon the fact that the school should be the main focus of teenagers. Heretofore, people thought that teenagers should take part time jobs because in this way they might help their parents and learn responsibility, but new studies have showed that, if they work they might abandon their parents' house. With this in mind, parents are responsible for their young adults' education. Therefore, parents should worry and make teenagers to stay focus in the school. As we can see, teenagers are not mentally and emotionally prepare to be independent.

Even though, I recognize that in some countries, teenagers have to work to support themselves due to the fact that their parents are very poor. Any way, these countries have a high number of young adults who don't finish high school. Clearly, this probed that teenagers should not work.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I don't agree that teenagers work and study at the same time because if they do it, they will waste time and also they will want to be independent.