Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To prepare for the future of stepping into the job industry, the university seems to be the path for everyone towards future success. From math, language, history and athletic, all the subjects you would be taught in the school. However, some people have opinions that not all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. From my perspective, all universities students must be required to take history courses from all fields of studies. I will give my point of view in the next part.

First of all, the reasons why history class is necessary is because it gives an insight into what happened in the past and how a country has been formed through wars and colonised. we wouldn't have known who discovered the new continent and who initiated the opium war. The history of the country gives us understandings of the relations among many countries. For example, England had colonised Australia, thus, you could find some historical heritages which are connected to England in Australia.

Second, it is a global trend that enterprises tend to expand their corporations worldwide. In other words, that would benefit graduate students if they get prepared for the culture and history of other countries when they got the chance to work overseas. Not only the job market has been shifted from local to global, but university students also get more opportunities for being able to exchange school overseas since lots of local universities have signed up the contract with universities from other countries. By saying that, students who have better understandings of the background of the country they are going to as exchange students would have more topics to talk about when they were studying in the local universities aboard.

In conclusion, my perspectives on the subject as to all university students should be constrained to study history despite it's not necessarily in their field of study based on these two main reasons.