Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

There is no doubt us human beings are social animals and meet with various people daily. With that being said, the social convention has been a restriction for everyone to live by when the situation requires some form of politeness. For example, how should a person behave when she or he is in the situation that the teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrectly? It depends on what kind of personality a person possesses to deal with the situation.

To be honest, the best way for me to manage the problem is that wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader. I will give my explanations as to why it would be the best way to deal with.

From my personal experiences, the first option of pointing out someone's mistake by interrupting them in the middle of the meeting or class is inappropriate because other people would be distracted after a person has corrected the teacher or meeting leader. Another reason for not agreeing on interrupting and correct the mistake right away is that we are supposed to put ourselves in other people's shoes. In other words, we wouldn't want a person to correct us during the meeting or class if we are the teacher or team leader under this circumstance.

To the extent, the best way to manage it would be the second one - waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader from my perspectives. It implies that a person is being considered and has empathy towards the other person while they discover that the other person made a mistake in front of the audience. Also, say nothing isn't suggested in this situation is because it might cause problems if no one corrects the mistakes made by the teacher or team leader.

In conclusion, the best way for me to manage the problem is that wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.