Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It’s a good idea to teach all students about their history but when we talk about something force to somebody, it's not fair.in my opinion, the universities should be absorbing the students to take some history courses but, it should be voluntary classes.

First, knowing about old cultures of countries every person born, it’s amazing experience, also they could learn the mistakes of the past people, to do not do it again. For example, if the Turkish king in the past on Osmania kingdom, learn their uncle’s mistakes, they would never take that similar mistakes like as rely on their enemy as a brother, or never obey from the prelacy, or never bring girls from other countries as a slave, because most of them want to killed the king, when they have power and give birth from him.

Second, history classes are like as story classes and some of the student enjoy to hear the quaint these stories, specially the historical students that study on history, but, the majority of students do not enjoy, so these classes are boring for them. In addition, some students believe that, they should take their time to study about their professional’s lessons and history classes are wasting their valuable times. And I’m agree with them. Because the time of the universities are limited and if they have extra time it’s better to rest or study more on their field. I remember in 2009, when I went to the university in my country, Iran, they forced us to study about the history of Islamic republic and all of us hated that classes because most of their opinion was none-logical and reject the citizenship rights, they just impose their ideas on people and if someone said something they order to ouster he/she from class or university, it depended on their objections. And the government follow the professors and no one protect the students, so we just played with our cellphones until end of the class and just passed the exams with 10 or 13 out of 20.

In conclusion, noting should be forcing for people specially the students, because, if the university force them, they will come to classes but they’ve never listened and it’s not useful for them. Also, if they want to take exam after the history class, it doesn’t have a good result because they just study that for exam and after that they forgot it easily, so what’s the point?