Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Many people argue that education alone is required for students at school however, I think that the allocation of funds for sports and entertainment is also required for the overall growth of children both physically and mentally. All work and no play makes jack a dull boy as the old adage saying children should be allowed to engage in sports and entertainment during their schooling period.The reason for this above statement is explained below

Firstly, students need some relaxation just as adults from their educational material load. They are also going through stressful exams and assignments so in order to be tension free some kind of sports and social activities will help in reviving their mental status. Likewise, today students are becoming obese due to their sedentary lifestyle therefore sport activities can help them engage with their peers. Eventually their body also becomes healthy. Only in a healthy body a healthy mind dwells. As a result, children can concentrate and study well for their exams. Thus sufficient funds should be provided for sport activities.

Secondly, social activities enable young minds to develop their talents. Each child will be different and is gifted with great talents. Besides, it is possible to find out their skills enhance their capabilities through the various social activities. Similarly, friends are essential in the development of child to a good citizen. Consequently, the confidence of students will be improved through such activities. Thus just as money is provided to libraries and classes they should also look into the sport and social activities.

Thirdly, education alone cannot make a youngster a good man there should be enough sports and entertainment for their overall development. For example like children adults also have sports and other activities conducted and initiated by their respective working enterprises. This is done in order to ensure a good and healthy working culture. Besides, companies do provide holidays for their employees for their improved quality of life which will obviously improve their work performance. This applies for students as well. Hence, colleges should be concerned equally about studies and sports.

To recapitulate, educational institutions should emphasize equally studies and entertainment activities. They are necessary for the developing child. This will reduce the stress, increase their concentration and also enhance their performance.