Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There is no shortage of debate about whether sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries or not. Certainly some people believe that the most important parts of university life are classes and libraries, while others feel that sport and social activites are complementary to those things and not less important than these things. I adopt a firm position that sports and other social activities are indispensable part of our lives and hence they are at least as important as academic activities. I feel this way for several reasons:

First of all, it is important to consider that sports and other social activities enrich our soul. Following an academic career feeds our brain but our soul also needs to give a break sometimes. Life is not just about following an academic career. We need to spend some time for other activities just to take a breath among the all busy tasks that we are studying on. If we do this, when we come back to our academic work, we feel more motivated and this motivation may be a key for a successful career. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school I was always interested in only my classes. After some point, I felt that it is not satisfying spending your whole day just for studying and I was feeling bored. As a result I abandoned to study. However, at university I decided to go to basketball class and I started to go to gym regularly. Now I feel better and more motivated towards a life and also towards my classes.

Not only is sport enriching our soul and motivating us but also it gives student the opportunity to become socialized person. Creating a social environment in the university life is important for all students because thanks to our social environment when we want to kill time it is easy to find some one to hangout. Likewise, when we need some help be it for our studies or for our personal problems, we can find someone to handle with these issues. Sports and other social experiences are excellent medium to create your own social environment. For instance, as I said above I am going to gym regularly and whenever I go to play basketball, I always find someones to play together and after play we are talking about us and in some cases we become good friends. One of my best friend is from this sport activity and whenever I face a problem she always with me to solve this problem.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that sports and other social activities are at least as important as the academic ones. Actually, even though some people still advocate that academic activities are the most important things for university life, the vast majority of individuals comprehends the significance of sport and other social activities on our life quality. If we just focus on our studies then we feel more stressed and bored and at some point we may give up.