Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal

financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities and colleges are the best places to enhance and develop the students social quality. It is the best place to shape a student's future. However, a plethora of people contents that Universities should provide more financial support to the classes and libraries and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed that both of the fields are essential for the student for a better future. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, sports and social activities are important for physical and mental growth. Besides, sports help us to reduce stress and provide a healthy lifestyle which is not possible in the library and classes. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I used to play basketball in the afternoon with my friends. Though those years was my turning point of career I never felt distressed, pressurized either I was happy with my life. But, when I started my under graduation, I was busy with my classes, assignment, project so much that I almost never played basketball. As a result, I felt sometimes so stressful, puzzle and discontent with my life. Thus, I think that sports and other activities are also necessary like classes.

Furthermore, Sports help us to build a leadership quality which is not possible only in the classroom setting. Moreover, they can bring a frame and reputation for the university which is lead to leadership quality. For instance, Musfiqure Rahman is one of the best players in Bangladesh. When he started his career as a player he was a student of Jahangir-Nagar University. Thus, he brought a huge reputation for the university. Moreover, after ten years of his career, he was so popular that he recently stand for an election as an EP and elated with a huge vote. Now he enters his second career as a leader.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that both sports and academic knowledge is important for life because one gives us a fresh mind and another provide knowledge. In addition, for a better social improvement financial support is required both sectors equally.