Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There cannot be a skill more essential than the ability to plan and organize in this complicated modern world. For an average modern young person, there are numerous of options to be taken starting at the moment one arise in the morning. Video games, television, sports, family activity, and academic work are just some of those few options. However, the ability to effectively plan, organize, and make efficient use of time will immensely influence the success of a person.

First, taking myself as an example, planning assisted me in memorizing vocabulary. Prior to adhering to a strict vocabulary study plan, I memorized as much as I would like each day. And the result was terrible. A month passed and I barely averaged 3 words per day. However, since I set a plan to imprint 30 words a day onto my brain, I became motivated to study my vocabulary each day; I was spurred by the goal that I had set for myself, afraid that I would not meet the goal. At the conclusion of the new month, I memorized 10 times as many vocabulary as I did before making a plan.

Aside from attaining personal goals, the ability to plan and organize can also be a key in retaining benevolent family relationship. Consider a father of a family, who works as an engineer. If he did not plan well how much time he will be spending at work and at home, he might easily sacrifice important time he should have spent with his family. For example, the company might call him for work to accelerate a project. And because the father did not make any plan, he agrees to work extra time. Eventually, he spends little time with his family, effectively distancing himself from the family.

Nevertheless, some may argue that it is crucial to be flexible in this ever-changing modern world; therefore, a plan would be redundant. While this world is indeed ever-changing, planning and organizing is still required. This is because the situation may still be the same or similar to what was planned. Therefore, what should be done is that one should constantly make modifications to the plans instead of not using any at all.

The ability to plan and organize cannot be overstated in this modern world. This ability is the key to success in multiple aspects in this world.