Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young children nowadays are becoming more and more independent than in the history. The days that children are supported by their parents are gone and it is vital for young generations to stand on their feet and stand out to succeed in this complex society. I agree, this present life is filled with complexity that young people need to possess the quality of planning and organizing. I feel this way for young adults that save time.

On the one hand, planning and organizing takes precedence in everything people do in their life. From the day the teenagers enter the world of work and study, they need careful planning and organizing in order to perform well in school and work. For instance, when I was doing post-secondary education, I took careful planning in choosing the course that interests me to pursue the career that I want to be. Hence, beginning from high school years I met my high school counselors and planned what are the prerequisites to be a nurse. I chose the correct math as calculus in grade 11 and grade 12. Also, I was working at a hospital as a greeter and helper to make new patients comfortable of finding the correct places in a huge hospital building. As a result, when I applied for nursing course, I got into the nursing program at the first shot since I completed the correct math and obtained experience at an hospital. My classmates that opted math in high school years since they thought in order to do medicine field of studies they don't need math. They realize math was one prerequisite and hospital experience also counts to get admission into medical college. Many of them did not get into medical college because of incomplete prerequisite courses and work experience. Hence, the all prerequisites and applied for post-secondary medical institution. In the mean time, I completed one year of nursing course. Because of my careful planning and organizing in school years, I was able to get into the program right away. Hence, I did not waste any time in pursuing my career. After completing the nursing program, I was hired as a nurse in the same hospital where I was working as a part-time student.

On the other hand, people that do not plan well ahead and go with flow in this complex suffer by wasting lots of precious time. My friends experience is a compelling example of this situation. When he was in high school, he was working as a part-time job at McDonald restaurant . Since, he was much interested in earning money; he did not pay attention to studies rather he spent most of the time working by skipping schools. As a result, gradually he started working as full-time employee at McDonald. Since, he ended up in McDonald for minimum wage which was not enough for my friend to run a happy life. Hence, he was looking for a career such as a engineer that could pay him well. However, since he didn't do well in school and only graduated from school with minimum pass mark, he wasn't able to get into the career that he really wishes to. As a result, he went to adult school to do his grade 12 subjects and graduated from high school with high scores. Moreover, my friend wasted lots of time because of not planning his career path. If he planned well ahead, he could have ended up in a career that could lead him to get paid well and settled in life.

In conclusion, careful planning and organizing accordingly would lead to a successful life without wasting any time.