TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Making well-informed decision is skill that every individual that need to possess in order to be a successful person in the community. Sometimes those decisions can impact society directly. I disagree that the youngsters decisions nowadays cannot impact the community positively. I feel this way for one main reason which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, presently young people that are more aware of the decision making skills and they make decisions that will lead to be successful carrier . Moreover, the education system in Canada has all the necessary learning outcomes for young students to be accomplished as a reputable citizen that could bring huge values to the nation. My son's example is a compelling example of this situation. My son all along the high school he had huge desire on aerospace technology. At the same time, he also wanted to serve the country. Hence, he made a decision to be a air-cadet and he joined in the program when he was at high school where he was exposed to how to fly a plan and he also attended many training which involved rigorous training that people experience in the air force. After finishing high school, he pursued his carrier has a pilot. With the combined air cadet training and pilot course, he was able to join the air force without any delay. Now, he enjoys his carrier as a military professional while serving the country. This would not have been possible without the diligent decision that he was made since he was in high school.

On the other hand, some young people make poor decision which adversely affects our community as a whole. Many youngsters get into drugs and cannot make decision for the future. Moreover, they are confined in a imaginary world because of these drugs that lead them in a negative path. For instance, i know a friend that did not listen to his parents and moved away from his parents after high school. As a result, he lived with his friends who are addicted to drugs, At that time, he was getting into the habit of drugs and started stealing money in order to buy drugs. As a result of stealing, my friend and his acquaintance were all arrested and imprisoned. This situation left my friends ashamed of his son they killed themselves. This incident affected the whole community and blamed my friend for his wrongful decision. Because of my friends poor decision of getting into drugs left him prison without any family ties. Besides, he did not contribute anything to his nation rather than choosing a wrongful decision which left him with detrimental effects physically and psychologically

In conclusion, some young people are way good at making well-informed decision and contribute to the society positively whereas others struggle to make such decision when they are young.