TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the invention of many technological advances, it is possible to get all information that happening in the world with a click of a button. Many sources bring several events that take place globally. In my opinion, I disagree that it is crucial to know every vents that is occurring in the vast world. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, getting to know all the information taking place around the world would make a person overwhelmed with the amount of information that goes around in the world. As a result, a human being cannot function efficiently if he listens to irrelevant information to her or his. So, it is always advisable to pay attention to the events that attributes to their interest and needs. For instance, I live in Canada, so I only pay close attention to the daily events that happens in my country rather than knowing the events that has been taking place in a faraway country. For example, I love watching hockey games. Hence, I tune into media to watch where next game will be played nationally and only pay attention to these events. Some occasion, I plan to go watch these game with friends and it makes me more involved in the events that I can relate to. I However, I would not pay attention to other games as it is not going to benefit me anyways.

Secondly, getting to know everything happening globally is a waste of time. That quality time could be spent on other things that is more crucial to someone to have a successful life. Instead, events that will impact directly will be given more importance. For instance, recently I traveled to Britain for official reasons. Hence, I watched BBC news before I actually flew to Britain. This helped me to pack my clothes that were appropriate to the weather in London during winter months. As a result, I was able to survive winter storm that took place right after I landed in London. I would not have packed winter jacket without checking the weather. Moreover, I made arrangements to stay closer to the airport since roadways were severely affected by inclement weather conditions.

In conclusion, it is more vital to pay close attention to events that are relevant and affect you directly for above mentioned reasons. It is impossible and waste of time to watch events that takes place globally.