Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people like to go and explore what the word has to offer in terms of education, employment and tourism. While doing so, many people have issues with interacting with the people and to function in a day to-day live. This is because of unfamiliar language spoken in that foreign country to convey their thoughts to others. However, some people overcome this barrier by learning the foreign language and frequently interacting with the native speakers. This essay will explore both some of the problems associated with speaking a foreign language.

First of all, there is growing trend that many people like to pursue higher education in a foreign country that will be recognized globally. For example, developed countries such as United States of America, Britain and Canada are central place for many under graduates to pursue their masters. By doing so, they increase the chance of employable more. However, studying in those countries is as challenging as they need to learn the language first, in order to interact with people on a daily basis. Some pupils that are afraid of speaking a foreign language to a native speaker is embarrassing since they might think that they might make some mistakes and offence the speaker. As a result, they get isolated from other people in the society and go through depression. In addition to that, people they have hard time to function in an everyday life. For instance, language barrier come into effect while shopping or traveling to various places. If a person doesn't understand the language, then he won`t be able to buy grocery for cooking. Moreover, if a person get lost or something while he was travelling then it is hard to get back on the correct route as the individual won`t be able to communicate well what he needs.

On the other hand, if an individual learns the person have a foreign language interpreter that can translate the language for the foreigners. Many foreign universities and schools have a multicultural worker who can interpret the language for easy communication. To illustrate this, recently many people from Iran moved to Canada as refuge and they barely understood the English language spoken there. However, they were easily able to interact with the native speakers by having a translator that translated from English to Arabic and vice versa. Moreover, they were also enrolled in English conversation class where they were taught to how to interact with a native speaking while learning important vocabularies needed to live a day today life. Hence, within few months they were able to function fully in the society and were able to work in various sectors in the country.

In conclusion, residing and speaking a foreign language has its own difficulties and benefits. It all depends on the individual that take measures to learn the language quickly and interact with the native speakers. In such scenario, they can definitely avoid many social and practical issues associated with it in a foreign country.