Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

It is undeniable that employee’s academic grade and level of education have a significant influence on companies’ performance. Although some people are of the opinion that it is not duties of companies to pay for employees to get a university degree, I support a contradictory view. As far as I am concerned, companies, in order to improve employees' knowledge, must prepare an easy condition for them. There are numerous reasons for this view, two of which – that is – employees poor economic condition, and increasing performance of companies are the most outstanding ones elaborated hereunder.

To begin with, the most striking reason why I believe the companies should help their employees to get a university degree is the fact that in the most companies employees’ economic condition is not very good, so they cannot pay for studying in university. For example, I remember one of my friends was very keen to resume his study and get a university degree. But he worked full time in a company and did not have enough time to participate in university. Furthermore, tuition of the university was so expensive and he could not supply this money. Eventually, the company that he works in, prepare a good condition for competent employees to participate in university. Now he is one of the sophisticated managers of that company and has a lot of benefits for them.

Another equally important point is that companies by paying for employees studying not only increase their knowledge, but also improve companies’ performance. Because when employees participate in university they studying in many major and meet updated information about their work. As a result, they can use this information in the company and improves the performance of the company. For instance, in my country, petrochemical companies prepare a very good condition for their employees to participate in university at a relative major. These employees after graduation return and improve the performance of the company. Resulting these company are always up to date.

All in all, with all this taken into account, the more educated employees company have, the more progress it can achieve. Therefore, I subscribe to this view that paying for employees studying in the university must be imported in companies’ basic strategies.