Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

Education has been one of the most crucial things that children need to be matured and prosperous in their own future. However, in this modern era with advance in technology and under their influence, it has been more important since technology can have either constructive or distractive aspects. Scholars have been searching about this issue for years and now a question arises regarding to this research is does technology act as impediment for educating children or not? As a matter of fact, I believe that it could be both beneficial and harmful for the process of learning. In what follows, I will substantiate my double-side point of view.

First off, by emergence of more innovative tools for improving life quality, people become more comfortable than past decades. For one thing, they are more likely to find relevant information through theses media specially web sites. For example, as the new laptops have been invented, it became easier for teacher managements to alter their method of teaching from traditional method to online systems. If they do this new system, students will learn more and become more productive.

On the other hand, it goes without saying that these tools are so harmful not only for their progress but also for their health. Most students are addicted to online games which make them nervous and stressful. This leads them to lose concentration on the material they are supposed to learn. As a psychological survey conducted in some of schools in my country shows, these days almost all children get accustomed to social networking Web sites and the most surprising result from this research indicates that the more the time they spend, the less they can focus on lessons. For example, my younger brother was so clever in elementary school when there was not so many distractive things. However, the time he entered to high school coincided to the time that lots of online games had been arrived and all students in his age got stock with these games.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that technology have both helpful and harmful facet that every individual should be aware of them so they are able use them in proper way. I recommend students that they be in constructive side and not use focus on negative aspects of technology.