Some people prefer to live in the country. Others prefer to live in the town or big cities. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been looking for appropriate and convenient accommodation; be it a cave in the heart of jungle, a cozy cottage in the country side or a luxury house in a metropolitan skyscraper. Despite many people who are keen to live in the country, I think living in the town outweighs living in the suburb. I incline to the city life for various reasons; the issues of facility, opportunity and entertainment, to name but a few.

First and foremost, the facility and accessibility provided in the town has tempted even the inhabitants of the villages, in spite of their inner desire to migrate into a big city. With the advent of technology, mankind has enjoyed a more convenient way of living which cannot be ignored at the expense of a healthy-village-life. People’s way of communication has experienced a dramatic change thanks to the internet through which not only can people interact, but also they can do their shopping as easily as possible. Furthermore, the establishment of numerous highly equipped hospitals and clinics in big cities can be considered as a precious facility that every citizen can benefit from. While the dwellers of the big city can be favored with various modes of transportations that simplify and accelerate transportation, people in the countryside are deprived of this invaluable accessibility.

Another privilege of the city life can be attributed to the wide range of opportunities and career varieties. Each person is born with a wealth of talent, the blooming of which depends on the environment in which he or she resides. It is no secret that this situation is the best place for the person to recognize what his or her talent is and he can pursue his career accordingly. However, the most prominent jobs inside a village are either animal husbandry or farming which are somewhat of a family job that is somehow inherited from the ancestors. In this case, without knowing one’s own talent, the majority of people have no options but to follow the job of their antecedents. It is obvious that the more challenges and difficulties a person encounters in his life, the more experts and professional individuals are needed to solve those challenges. It stands to reasons that in a society full of new demands, a person’s talents can be easily flourished.

In today’s society, people seem to become more capricious which means one repetitive thing cannot satisfy their wants and thus they seek for new hobbies and entertainments to spend their leisure time. Living in a big city is a better place for such people since it can bring about a variety of attractions and entertainments. Although it is true that countryside people can enjoy the beautiful nature, it is not quenching the city residence’s wishes. Museum, parks, cinemas, theatres and playgrounds are among the few recreational places that people can enjoy spending their time in.

In summary, with all this taken into account, I believe the city rather than the country can be an ideal place to live on the ground that it has a wide range of facility and accessibility, opportunities and job offers, and more entertainment provided to the citizens. With all of these advantages of living in big cities, is there still anyone who prefers living in the countryside just for consolation?