TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

In recent decades, more attention has been attarceted toward education and the quality of teaching. No one can deny the effect of knowledge in the science-based world where all people put all their efforts to be prosperous in life. We all know that the most crucial elements regarding to education are teachers and their methods for conveying knowledge and learning students. Scholar have been searching about the best methods of teaching in order to enhance the learning efficiency. In this regard, a contentious question about arises and that is whether working in group to do assignments is practical or working alone. As a matter of fact, both sides have their own benefits and one should take into account this fact that students should consider their own condition. From my prespective, I think working in group is worthwile to take time rather than doing project solely. In what follows, I will elaborate my outstanding point of view on this issue.

The first exquisite point of view is that group working has myriad benefits that are not camparable with working individually. One conspicuous advantage of doing together is that the projects are so solvable since it would be divided into several parts each of which are assigned to each member. Consequently, no difficult burgeon would be on the shoulder of students. For example, many students cannot recieve high grades due to the fact that they are not able to do their assignment on the due time because they do not have enough time to finish them perfectly. However, if they partition their time and have less homework for each credits, they are more likely to pass their exams with higher grades.

Another subtle point to be mentioned is that members not only can be familiar with other people's stances, but also they can exert their opinions to improve efficiency. For instance, while working in group project, it is more likely for students to hear either opposite or concurrent view points. This would be a golden opportunity to make use of these points to proliferate their action and thrive. Moreover, the teachers can benefit from this task since they can evaluate their performance and try to improve their methods in this way.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons and factors, one soon realizes that working together not only have plenty of advantages such as low amount of work with high efficiency and yeild, but also it is a good way to learn more about others' attitudes. I recommend that teachers be aware of effects of working in group and exert this method for projects and assignments.