Some people prefer to live in the country Others prefer to live in the town or big cities Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Since the down of humanity, human beings have been looking to convenient and proper accommodation to spend life; from caves and jungles to luxury palaces and long skyscrapers which all have their merits and demerits. In this regard, lots of hot debates arise for whether city life is better or being resident of countryside. Despite some advantages of living in suburb, I subscribe to the view of those who prefer living in towns and in what follows, I substantiate my reasons for this viewpoint.

The first reason to be mentioned is that in contrast to rural places, cities have provided numerous facilities by which have attempted many rural people to migrate to the cities to get advantages of these facilities. With advent of technology, the rate of conveniences and accessibility to high-tech equipment has increased abruptly and more people ignore the healthy-village-life to make use of these facilities in their lifes. For instance, through the use of internet and computers, not only can people keep touch together, but also they can easily do their routine affairs such as shopping online. Moreover, establishment high-equipped hospitals and medical centers have led people to be citizens of big urbane areas. More facilitated transportation give some distinct advantages for city life over living in the country.

Another privilege of the city life can be attributed to the wide range of opportunities for finding job and carrier. With expansion of cities, the demands for more occupations would increase and this motivates people with less income to move to the cities provided with more job opportunities. The casual jobs in rural areas were either farming or animal husbandry which weren’t money-making jobs. Likewise, these jobs were inherited from their ancestors, rural people didn’t have choice to pursue their dreams and desires and do the tasks according to their abilities and talents. Thus, accommodation in cities meet their requirements to follow their wishes.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons, one soon realizes that big cities are the most ideal places to challenge life’s difficulties. Dwelling in cities provides both exploitation of more progressive equipment and engaging with more carriers and success. With all of these benefits about citizenship, is there still anyone who prefers to live in countryside?