Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most important pillars of every society and the most influential elements in this regard are teachers who can either have positive or negative role. Throughout history, the role of teachers in society and the way that they effect on children minds is undeniable and scholars have always been conducting research on this issue. In this regard, a contentious question which arises is whether teachers play important role in society these days or in past decades. As a matter of fact, I believe that teachers nowadays are more valued and their presence is absolutely required rather than the past era. In what follows, I will explore my conspicuous reasons on this issue.

The first exquisite reason is that nowadays the importance of education is clear to every one and all parents know without teachers commitments, students are less likely to be successful. By advance in technology and living in the science-based world, the need to have a knowledgeable teacher is one of the crucial requirements. For instance, people put all their efforts to find better job in future by studying hard. If they do self-study, they will not get high quality knowledge which is needed for the difficult competition for job position in this era.

Another subtle point that is worthwhile to mention is that although the overall population in communities has been increased, the number of family members has been inclined and parents prefer to have less children to fulfill their requirements easily and provide them with better facilities. However, in the past decades, families were so crowded and parents did not pay attention to their education and school works. What I want to say is that parents nowadays focus more on their children's success and while it is believed widely that one of the most important ways to be successful is doing well in schools, thus, they pay more attention to their teachers since they are the most necessary resources of knowledge for them. For instance, imagine if teachers are not appreciated well, they are more likely to act weak in their classes and as a result, the students will not pave the way of success in school. An established survey conducted in my country indicates that nowadays the role of teachers in development of societies has increased about 30 percent which means that teachers' performance have been more effective rather than before. Which in turn means, the more the satisfaction in teachers, the better their effectiveness is.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors, one soon realizes that the role of teachers has been more influential nowadays since every body has discovered the importance of teachers in developing societies and the effects that they have on children. In addition, the concentration of parents on children's success plays an important role to value the teachers since they convey the science and information to children. Consequently, I firmly recommend that in every societies, teachers should be appreciated and valued. Thanks to teachers, communities have progressed more these days. Don not you think it is convincing to respect them more?