Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.Use

Nowadays, education is one of the most crucial aspects of every society. In this regard, the government attempts to invest money in whether the education of young children or universities. Some politicians believe that spending money on universities is more important than investment in schools but others look from a different lens. From my perspective, investment in schools would have beneficial consequences for society. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, schools require new methods and equipment in order to learn children basic knowledge. Young boys and girls intent to play games and have fun due to their metabolisms. A few numbers of children pay attention to learn new things and study by themselves. Most of them come to school just for being with their friends and playing games. Therefore, schools need to provide learning methods which they are not only amusing for children but also improve their knowledge. Providing such methodologies need financial support from governments.

The second reason is that young children should understand basic knowledge in order to be successful in universities. If schools do not learn students basic knowledge perfectly, students will face many problems in the future especially in the universities. Hence, governments should provide the best teachers and learners for students in schools. For instance, one of my classmates at the university, Sahar, did not figure out mathematics problems. Although she really studied and did her best, she never could take high score. After that, I realized that she never had a nice mathematics teacher at the school. Often, the government does not support schools and it would have bad effects on students’ future lives.

To put it briefly, I believe that investment in the education of young persons plays a crucial rule in every society. Not only schools need innovation methods to learn students but also students need to improve their basic knowledge. If the government pays more attention to schools, pleasant consequences would arise.