TPO 52do you agree or disagree? the rules that the whole societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that every society has its own rules which individuals have to follow them. In this regard, the rules that the government expects young people to pursue is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether it is beneficial that these rules should be easy to follow with high freedom or they should be strict. As for this writer’s opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In what follow. I will elaborate on the most crucial reasons.

The first reason is that young people are not enough mature to follow by themselves. It is crystal clear that youth are the most vulnerable people in the society who can affect readily by the exterior surrounding. It goes without saying that due to the rise of social media, young people are more exposed to the surrounding area and they can see the rules and behaviors of other societies. As a result, they try to imitate them in their society which may conflict with their society’s rules. If the rules are easy to follow or easy to restrict more young people behave as they want or as they learn from other societies. Therefore, the more tough rules adopt for young people, the fewer conflicts would occur in the society.

Furthermore, young people can better realize the importance of the rules. Had everyone known the consequences o their behaviors the society would have been the better place to live. By way of illustration, in our society, the rules of driving are so strict for people, especially young ones and they do not be allowed to drive until the age of 18 despite some other countries. This rule brings this meant for me that driving is so important; because it may have harmful consequences for people and myself. As this example clears, only when the government adopts tough rules for driving, do the young people realize that they should follow it, carefully.

To put it briefly, as I mentioned above, one can infer that the rules adopted for young people should be strict. There is a couple of points which are worth to restating: firstly, young people are less able to recognize how to behave in the society due to raw personality; secondly, they can understand how much the rules are crucial when they are so tough to follow. As for this writer’s advice, I highly urge societies to care more and more about the rules they adopt for young people.