Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Good teachers set challenging tasks to their students.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

School is the second home of the children and people learn many things in school. The future of the sudents depends on how they are given schooling in the early period of childhood. After the parents, the teacher's role to uplift the student's learning behavior and knowledge is unquestionable. Teacher's responsibility is always encouraged and motivates their pupil, whether it is challenging or unchallenging task. But in my opinion good teachers always gives the duty according to the students capacity not always gives the challenging task to each of students.

First of all, the teachers duty is to educate their children. Children may have different potential in diverse field. On person might not be talent in every field so teacher role is to educate their child. Students will take it negatively if they are given most challenging job. They could be de-motivated. For example, if the student is weak in mathematics and given the difficult mathematical problem he would be discouraged and felt ashamed in front of the class. Of course some brilliant students may able to solve problem and could be motivated but the class always consist of the random group of students and it is better to set the task with respect to their potential.

Secondly, a good teacher always gives easier work and motivates them for the advancement. In my school period I had seen that when there is enough number of students in optional subject, generally the teacher used to set the pile of formula in the starting period and many of students shifted to another subject. But It is not a good approach of teaching. Students quitted the specific subject because they thought it is arduous one. Despite of learning they might experience the bad effect. When I was child, I have seen one senior students who quitted school because of lot of homework and other difficult work pressure from the teacher.

However, some of the students can do better if they are given most challenging job which they never faced. In my school time, we were total of 5 students with major optional mathematics. And our teachers always gave us the challenging new mathematical problem and each of us competed one another for solving the problem and at least one did the job very well. Of course the brilliant student might be benefited from this approach.

In conclusion, the better teacher always gives the suitable task according to the students potential rather only most challenging job.