Parents should be able to monitor and restrict which books, digital media or other information their children access at or check out of the public library.

Easily available news, books, and digital media might be harmful to the children. Although all kind information, what you read, is helpful to enhance the personal knowledge, sometimes, however people might be motivated in bad thing because of their immature decision. So parent have to check and restrict the accessibility of library information to their children.

First of all, in the developmental period, they are very curious of different information. Children are very prone to the victim of online news. For example in Nepal, there is not enough rule for the control of online site, which is easily available to the people who have internet access. Many children waste their time to make unnecessary videos—TikTok videos, emotional videos and others—that not only wasted their precious time for studying, but they are also prone to victim of online abuser. Immaturity can lead to bad consequences too. In public library also they can easily use such information and they might have been involved in other irrelevant activities too. Without monitoring their regular activities, parents could not know how they do in the online site. Many networking abuse, and other illegal activities can easily be done through online sites. In Nepal, police have reported that many child of age less than 13 years have involved in stealing the thing through making online gang. They misused the internet to connect the people like them.

Furthermore, not only the internet have bad result to their child some other age restricted information can be read easily so there might have been negative result to their child. Pornographic content, drug addiction and other unethical things might trigger them into negative activities. Though all kind of information is equally important for the development, they unable to decide which is good and which is bad, and always vulnerable to these bad information.

On other hand, internet and library is the great source of information. Myriad number of books, digital information, magazine, games is very helpful to enhance the child growth. Parent should encourage them to choose the good thing among the pile of information. Perhaps some child may be very interested in playing games and watching cartoons and while searching in the rack of the books he find the naked picture and other image and might be curious to know that and bring with him in home. In such case parent have to duty to discourage children to read the such content.

Nevertheless, library provides platform to read diverse knowledge and information, reader have to select the good things. Children are vulnerable to the bad information, their parents have to watch and monitor the check out of the public library.