Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would he more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Chossing a job in a very important part of our lives. We will live most of our life and spend most of our time doing this job, hence, it really needs to satisfy our goals.

Though some differences can observed between the ways people reat to this issue. Some prefer to choose a more satisfying job that they are enthusiastic about while the others would disagree and takes the available secure job. In my view, it is a better way to take away the available secure job forr two important reasons.

The main result is that, by choosing the secure job one does not have to wait until another fitting job to come across. Everyone needs money to manipulate his life so he really needs a job and an income source to address this problem which, in most cases, cannot be handled otherwise. For example, few years ago I had an opprtunity in a governmental office which I defered. This job was concerned about some official matters where you had to sit behind a desk for the whole day and repeating the same jobs everyday. I really hated this kind of routine jobs so I rejected the offer. But later on, when I needed money I encountered with lots of problem to handle my life and had to get loans to overcome this problem. As you can see, I faced with lots of problem because of my decision.

The other reason is that, you can find a better and more satisfying job while you are in the current secure job. Chossing one job would not prevent you from choosing and searching for other jobs. One can apply for the available job while searching for a more fitting job. This way he may benefit the advantagous of the both sides. he can earn money doing the current job and manage his life and meanwhile look for his desired job. For instance, as I mentioned earlier, I could have applied for the job when I got the offer and while I was working and managing my life more easily, I could look for a job which was more satisfying for me. In this case one year later I got hired in a research and innovation center of SAIPA, most well-known car producer in my country, one year after the first job offer. This job was really interesting for me and I enjoyed my time doing this job while earning money. However I did not choose the good choice and as a result I suffered that year from the lack of money. This experience taught me that, it is possible to look for an interesting job while working elsewhere.

In sum, though some may disagree, I think doing some routine job while searching for more convenient job is the best choice. Not only will you struggle with monetary issues, but also you can find your desired dream job later in the feature. Hence, one should benefit the opportunities that comes across his way and choose the available job and look for a better one at the same time.