Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, occupations are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the prosperity of people's lives in various aspects. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the caliber of a job. Many people adhere to the view that we have to spend a long time seeking for a proper vocation, while others prefer to seize the first opportunity than comes to their doorstep. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that we have to go for a secure job. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working somewhere that assures us we are not going to get fired in the future because of the unfavorable economic situations. Nowadays, many companies are getting rid of their staff due to their financial problems. Knowing that we have a stable position in our firm increases our potential for coming up with a schedule to achieve our life goals based on our current situation. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I was accepted for a software developer in a company. I made a three years contract with them which could be extended for the other two years. Since I knew that I could count on my salary, I bought a car with the assistance of a loan from a bank. Each month, I put a specific portion of my income aside to pay the bills with that. Thus, not having a secure profession, I could not have afforded a vehicle.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that starting a job right away makes us able to become acquainted with the environment and rules so that we can progress quickly. It takes considerable time and effort to understand the necessary procedures of a firm, so the sooner we begin working, the bigger our chances get for getting a promotion. For instance, my father began to work as a bank clerk when he was twenty. Gradually, he learned the approaches to excel in his position, and after fifteen years, he became the bank manager while he was incredibly young for that position. Thus, not only did he earn piles of money, but he also achieved a promising social status at that age.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, it is better to seize our opportunities of getting a secure occupation. This is because we have the ability to decide for our future based on our status quo, and we can reach convenient positions when we are still young.