Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern hectic life it is important for anyone to have a job. A question might arise, with respect to this fact, whether people should accept any job offer? As it is a moot point, there might not be a general agreement on this topic. Personally, however, I rest on the belief that it worth that people wait for the job that is more satisfying for them rather than a secure job even though they get a secure job easier. In the following, two reasons are put forth to clarify my personal perspective.

The first reason that illustrates my opinion is that as it affects their heath, it is necessary that people being happy with their job. Broadly speaking, people, nowadays, spend an important part of their time in their work, so if they do not their like it and are not comfortable with it, their level of depression will might be increased. In contrast, if they like their job and enjoy the hours spent at the work, they would be happier and stand in better level of psychology health. Moreover, they can better deal with their jobs problems, which lead them to be more satisfied and enjoy more of their life. To give a good example, I can speak about my brother that since he found his desirable job, his behavior became better. He always like programming, since he could not find a job related to programming, he was teaching english in an english institution as a teacher, but he was not satisfied with it, he was always angry and upset. However, now, he works in a company as a programmer, he is happier and more satisfied of his life.

The second demonstration which can help me develop my view is that if people enjoy their job, their chance of success will be increased. To clarify more, when people enjoy their job, they strive more, and consequently their productivity and creativity increased. By developing creativity, in order, they can come up with new method in their job that will bring them a substantial chance of success. For instance, compare two men which the first one loves his job and the second one just does his job for its earning. It is obvious that the first man does his job with more diligence, and enthusiasm. He tries to develop his knowledge in his work research area; hence he will be more successful in his job and promoted, so his earning will be increased presumably; however, the second one, who does not enjoy his job, does not have a tremendous chance of promoting or increasing his salary. This example clearly demonstrates the more enjoying a job, the more money you can earn.

In the light of above-mentioned reasons, I am of the proponent that everybody should attend a job which they satisfy with because not only does it provide them with more psychological health, but also their chance of promoting in the job is higher.