Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a good job is a crucial factor for youths because it creates their future, so they should be cautious. A question might arise is that whether young people should take jobs which have many similarities to their parents' jobs, or take a job that is different. As it is a moot point there might not be a general agreement on this topic. Personally, however, I rest on the belief that finding a job that is similar to their parents' job could be beneficial for children. In the following, two convicting reasons are put forth to clarify my perspective.

The first illustration which can help to develop my opinion is that youths can use their parents' experience by choosing a job similar to their job. Broadly speaking, should they work in companies like their parents' companies, they will have access to endless information and experience at the beginning of their work. Gaining this information demands along years of working; however, they access to them at the beginning of their work because of their parents. As a result, they can show better performance at their carries in comparison with who do not have ability to use their parents' experience for that job. To give a good example, consider a young dentist who wants to start his carrier. If his father is dentist, he could provide him with a lot of useful information such as where is the best place for his office, or which is the best brand for his instruments.

Also, it cannot go unnoticed that adolescents can use their parents' reputation if they opt a carrier like theirs. Generally states, people gain reputation in their work after years, so the one who wants to start his job has no reputation among society, and no one know him. Therefore, it is better for new ones to start their work with who is well-known among the society. Consider the last example, for a young dentist it is better to start his work in his father's department, so he has more chance to flourish in his work since he has more patients and clients due to his father reputation. Moreover, he can use his father facilities and instruments, so he can save more money.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I am a proponent of the idea that children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs because not only can they use their parents' experience to become successful at their carrier, but also they can use their parents' reputation.