Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, jobs are regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the life satisfaction of people. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the availability of proper jobs with the advent of technology. Many people adhere to the view that decades ago, people could find the perfect occupation with good financial benefits easier than now, while I strongly believe people in contemporary time can easily determine what job is the best for their future. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the advent of the technology provided plenty of new professions which increases the chances of individuals to choose a convenient occupation. In the past, It was hard to find a proper job based on your interests, and there were just a few positions with high salaries alongside a good social status. For instance, my uncle was interested in mathematics and statistics during his college, so he continued his studies at university to become a mathematician. After his graduation, it took a lot of time for him to find a proper position as a statistical analyzer in a company, though he did not earn much. However, nowadays, there are a lot of companies that have plenty of open positions for people with a degree in mathematics willing to pay high salaries to encourage them to work there.

The second equally significant point to be mentioned is that there are tons of resources available for people to seek and continue their fields of interest everywhere. However, many years ago, access to the facilities was limited to capital cities. For example, about twenty years ago, my mother went to Tehran to study heart surgery at the university. After finishing her studies, she came back to our hometown, Neyshabur, to find a job in our local hospitals. But, she was told that our hospitals did not have enough facilities to perform such complex surgeries. As a result, she ended up becoming a university professor, and her salary was a lot less than what she could earn in hospitals. Although, now, our city has been equipped with a high-tech hospital with a lot of surgeons working there.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that finding a perfect career is easier nowadays due to the improvements in the facilities and resources of the cities, plus people have a variety of choices between the new professions formed around the technology.