Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

The question is whether recognizing a secure job in the past was easier than today or not. Everyone with regard to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I am inclined to affirm that the dominant condition in the past was providing several factors that humans could make logical decisions in relation with their future. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay to empower my vantage point:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that size of the world was smaller in compared with the current time. The societies had a chance to take advantage of the low percentage of population. It goes without saying that a sparse community can lead the level of competition to lesson; hence, more job opportunities will be available. In a comparison with now, the economic crises have been spread; therefore, spontaneously the number of jobs has also been reduced. Having high percentage of population with the competition among them, the chance of finding a secure career will dwindle.

The second reason for my argument lies in the reality that the overwhelming majority of people did not access to university. Not only were located the universities in far cities, but also their cost was expensive. Needless to say to when all humans are in an equal level educationally, they will be sure about fixing of their job position. In other word, nowadays, since the technology has been keeping marching forward; hence, companies require a wide range of knowledge and skills from employees. For having a career permanently, one should not forget that gaining more experiences can lead him walk toward prosperity otherwise a man with a single skill may supersede a talent person.

Moreover, there is a bit of different here. In the past, the condition of economic was stable and people could rather predict the future's circumstance; however, nowadays, the fluctuation of financial in the world does not allow living beings to be sure about their future career.

To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that since population of human beings was low and also they did not have enough opportunities to go the university or participate in different classes for acquiring more experiences; consequently, people did not need to compete with each other they could discern and obtain their secure job in the future simply.