Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

There are certain considerations regarding decision making of young people, some believes that in past young people have no freedom to make own decision , some believes hat now young have more power to take important decision related to their life. I certainly agree with the statement that in past people were mostly rely on parents for important decisions of their life. My propensity for this is for following reasons.

The very first reasons in past young people were mostly dependent on their parent for financially and for living, because of dependent on parents they must obey their parents if they deny they may lost support from parents. contrary, today,s young people are hardly dependent on parents most of the youngster have part time jobs they earn enough money to support themselves so, they have more opportunities to take important decision regarding there own life.For instance, I would like to mention my own experience my parents were totally dependents on their parents so all important decisions of their life such as marriage were taken by my grand parents they have no saying in it. But i have more freedom to take my decision such as jobs, and marriage. It,s all because I am financially independent.

Moreover,the education is most significant factor which is involves in decisions making in past people were less educated and mostly they rely on someone more experience or more senior to take important decision. today,s youngster are more educated and well aware of their right, and they knows the consequences of good or bad decisions. because of social media people are update and learn from others experiences around the globe. for instance , when I decided to move united states search about the united states about the cultural values and other benefits than finally I decided to move here it,s all because of available information and education which helped me to made better decision.

To sum it up, people in this modern world specially young people are in better position to take important decisions regarding own life than past. the financially independence and education is most significant element for young people to have more decision power than past people who,s most decision were taken by their parents.