Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

Our decisions during youth have the most remarkable influence on the rest of our lives and during this period we are about to make the fundamental columns of whatever we will encounter in future. During these two past decades, the procedure of making decisions has been adjusted by various phenomena and consequently, the decrease of parental control on their children's choices has been its outcome. I must admit that I believe this reduction of the parent's authority has brought more prosperity for the new generation rather than the past. The following statements will clarify how this decrease has had such outstanding results.

First, they perceive that the responsible party in their life is no one but them and this comprehension has an astonishing influence on our decision-making approach. For instance, I read a book about choice theory and it stated the development of the human psychology has approved that giving more freedom to our children is the key of their future successes by making them more independent. When they feel that burden of making decisions on their shoulders, they tend to fire their creative mind to discover more valid and solid solutions for their issues. Gradually, they will confront more failures which are eminent for ameliorating and amending their decision-making approach and it will elaborate their self-confidence. Personally, I truly concur the book's statements since I always refuse my parent's excessive collaboration through my life's choices and the quality of my life is totally satisfying for me unlike all the failures and defeats so I advocate the concept of self-reliance and its consequences.

Another compelling reason comes into the consideration is that parents are able to nurture their personal life instead of being held by all their children's responsibilities and as the result, their satisfaction and delight of being successful would have a terrific impact on their family. For instance, my mother decided to continue her education in university when I turned to seventeen; she has spent more time for her personal growth instead of being engaged in all of my decisions. I could feel her profound satisfaction about herself and it that makes me content as well despite the fact that I was more responsible for my individual life. That decision gave me more field to play and I can declare that freedom turned me into a self-confident person.

To wrap it up, I can say the development of creative mind which has a huge impact to attain prosperity and it is a consequence of being self-determining as a young person. I recommend, all parents set free themselves from their children's choices and spend that freedom for their personal ambitions.