Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

New generation, has experienced astounding changes, since the modern workl has been effected vastly by new technologies. There have been mixed reactions to youth's decision making process in the past and in current time, some disagree that todays, yougsters are more independent and decided on their own. However, I am in favor of increse in youngster's independency. Following lines further describe my vews toward this changes.

First and foresome reason for my assertion is that new generation find job sooner than that times. Recently, economic problems made people to start their job in a younger age, and this made teens have to work. When they find a job in a younger age they feel more independent and make their decisions by their own. A contrast between me and my father can make this more clear. I started my first job at the age of 17, because we needed money and I had to earn money, while my father started his job when he was 23 years old. Since he needed to receive money from his parents, he could not make his own decisions.

A second factor that should be taken into account is that yougsters leave their family sooner than that times. this can be affected by many factors such as the first reason mentioned above. When people leave their family the are not in close contact with them. Hence the parents can not make any decision for them. My experience can be a compelling example. I left my parent when I was 20 years ago and live alone since then, this is the main reason that they can not tell me what to do and what not to do.

Another reason that deserves some more words is availability of new sources of information. New generation have access to a huge amount of information, mainly because of their interests to Internet. The youngsters can find lots of information about the event that they need to decide about. This change, had a unavoidable impact on peoples encounterment with their problems. Likewise, this must be considered that eventhough the Internet made lots of data available and youn people have access to it, this might be a source of many bad informations that mislead them. Consequently, new information sources can help young people both in positive and negative way.

In conclusion, In this era parents have less control and impact on their childeren these because young people find their job sooner and actualy find their way of living. As a result, they leave their parents sooner, in contrast to last decades. Besides, access to new technology and information made it easier for youth to make their decision easier than ever.