Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Decisions affect youngsters’ lives in a tremendous way. Young people need to decide about variety of issues such as their field of study, work and relationships. There are two perspectives toward decision making by young adults. Some people agree that in the past they were able to make decisions independently. Others disagree. Personally, I strongly believe that the young can make better decision about their own life comparing past. I would support this point of view by elaborating my own specific reasons as the following paragraphs.

To begin with, education broaden people's horizon. Nowadays, you as a young person can get great education in higher honorable universities and colleges. This opportunity improves your life style as well as your attitude toward life. In universities, not only pass we some professional courses but also we learn some personal and social skills such critical thinking and problem solving. The mentioned skills will help us to enjoy making better decision about our life. Additionally, I have seen many training videos on the social medias and websites produced by influencers which aim to help youngsters to make better decide in every stage of their lives. This kind of facilities was not available in the past decades.

Furthermore, young adults get independent more earlier than in the past. In pastime, families were so extended living in a same place and the father mostly was the financially responsible for all of the family. However, nowadays children when they reach their official age, they seek for a job and then live independently in a separate home. Consequently, this independency demands making decision which by time passing boost the ability of the children to make better decision.

To put the idea forward, we should be aware that world is fast pace of world changing requires adolescence to adapt themselves to the new situation. It means that a young individual needs to be more up to date that older ones. Because the young experiences much instability in their lives. To clarify my idea, they need to learn more about new emerging technology to be able to suit a proper career or stabilize their own occupied position. In this case their family cannot help much and they need to make the decisions by themselves which make them to be trained to make better decision.

To conclude, many factors such as education, independency, fast pace of world change can boost young individual’s decision making ability. All in all, I believe that nowadays youngsters make better decision comparing past.