Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

Family play a pivotal role on their children independency. Some people believe that Youth was depended too much on their parents than today. However, others disagree. In my opinion young people are not independence for their family as in the past. I feel this way for two reasons which H will explore in following essay.

First, Younger generation could work and gain financial independence. When you have your job position thus you can rich amounts of money which help you to take financial independent. The more financial you have, The more independence you gain. One of my friend's experience is a good case in point. I have a friend, she was the first child, family. She has started her job when she was 16 years old. While she had worked for herself thus, she had her financial independent in her family. Therefore, when she made new decision in her life, not only her parents have not refuse her but also respect about her new choice. This circumstance helps her feel so independency. This example clearly illustrates that because young people have their own financial independence they have not been too much depend on their family.

Second, social approach change in value, IF you live in modern society, therefore you can see the cultural change in the family, which is shown that how parent respect to their child decision. My own experience is a good example. I remember that when I was 18 I do want to make my own decision and travel to India but I have never done it. Because I felt that my parent never do I allow to go there because they think that I could not afford myself. But in a similar situation after seven years later my little sister could travel by herself alone to every country this happened because of social change which happened in earlier. This example clearly shows that how much society has changed and parents have more respected to their teenagers.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that adolescents are not dependent too much of their family as before. It’s not only for financial independence, but also for social approach are changing in value.