Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depend too much on their parents to make decisions for them,today young people are better able to make decisions for their own lives

Decision-making has been always a complicated and sophisticated process for human mind especially when is in its’ critical periods which is about 25 and in these periods brain is setting the first algorithms to find out how to make best and most efficient decisions with least negative consequences in the future. Nowadays because of changes in its environment particularly its social environment it have become more self-sufficient and also have been developed faster. Therefore, as far as I ‘m concerned I firmly contend that today young people are better to make decisions about their own life without help of their parents or other supporters. In what follows I will attempt to explicate my most discernible reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in the past, young were much more dependent on their parents psychologically and financially. They had only their parents to talk about their decisions and problems and get consolations or advice about their predicaments that usually people at their young ages are in.They also could become financially independent later, when they were roughly in 30 decades of their life. For example I have an aunt whom she was living with my gran mother and grandfather until she became 36 and finally after laboriously looking for a job, she caught her desired job and became financially independent and left her family home.

Another reason which deserves some words here ids that these days the structures and infrastructures of society have immensely revolutionized to the point it is totally incomparable to the past to,put it more clear, the modern society provides and procures multitudinous opportunities for young to explore life and figure out what domains they have more propensity and talent to follow, to wit: they now have a broader and more accurate self-knowledge about themselves. For example my grand grandmother once was relating her story of career choosing she Saied she did not know what she wanted in her life when she was young because she had not experience any especial domain in university subjects and she chose her career just arbitrarily and out of mere chance.

To wrap it up all the aforementioned reasons lead us to this conclusion that today’s young are more independent in their decision-makings and I highly recommend to parents to trust them and let them do what they are more penchant for.