Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?playing computer games is a waste of time. children should not be allowed to play them.

We are mortal creatures, confined by the time, our time is limited. Roughly unlike other things in our life, time has an irrevocable quality to us, ergo time is the most precious thing we should be vigilant about, time is gold and no one doesn’t want to lavishly squander it especially when it comes to the children‘s time because children are more sensitive to the way that their time is being spent, in other words the more prudent their time has been spent during their childhood the more capable and potent adult they will be. AS far as I’m concerned I firmly contend that children shouldn’t expend their time on electronic devises, playing or carrying out other activities on them. In what follows I will attempt to explicate my most discernible reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children’s brain is in its critical period, the period that the brain is highly equipped to learn different kinds of tasks or skills, for example a child‘s brain is more resilient and prepared and flexible to learn a new language or playing piano than that of an adults ability to learn these skills ,given the same time and conditions. After passing this critical period which in during childhood , brains ability to master different skills dramatically drops and no longer is able to assimilate new data or abilities as efficient as in that period. For example I myself have a big regret in my life why didn’t I start to play piano since I was a child? Now it is almost impossible to learn it as fast and easy as I was 6 or 8 .

Another reasons which deserves some words here is that not only playing computer games are sheer waste of time for children but also have it measurable devastating influences on children’s psyche. They are going to acquier miscellaneous psychological problems due to the massive time they are exposed to the aggressive actions that are usually prevalent in today’s computer games. They will end up finding a belligerent and pugnacious character whom will been constantly seek tension and conflict in their actual and future life although mankind has a natural and intrinsic propensity toward violence but it can be fortified or dampen by nurturing and these games are doing the second in our children. For instance my niece had an awful quarrel with one of his classmate, when his teacher had asked him of the reason he had told her that his classmate was behaving like one of player in his boxing computer game! that s why I underscore playing these games is both waste of time and huge waste of potential for embedding possible altruistic behaviors in children.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to this conclusion that playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them for several various reasons, there are other reasons like the sedentary life and eyesight problems these computer games will bring about in children which could be mentioned but due to the dearth of time I waived to mention them.