Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As an old saying goes "Time is money", people tempt to rush their works in order to save their time for more works. It seems that an efficient worker is a worker who can finish most of the works in the same period of time. However, in my opinion, what it matters is the quality of the work instead of the quantities. Work slowly sometimes can be more efficient than rush your works, let me elaborate.

First of all, the fast pace of works makes more mistakes. When people trying to rush their works, they would not have time to pay attention to tiny errors such as typos. Moreover, these tiny errors are hard to detect after the work has been done, and on top of that, sometimes a tiny error may exist in another tiny error. Worst of all, the new works may be on the basis of another work that has errors. It is like building a house on an already corrupted fundamental, which would lead to an inevitable disaster.

Besides, when people need to finish their works in a short time, they would use less time on planning their work. On the contrary, when people have plenty of time, they can come up with a well-defined plan. It is dangerous to start your work without a good plan, it would be too late to realize that there are some errors in the works that already done.

Another reason that supports works slowly is better is that works slowly benefit the quality of life of the workers. It is easier to have a clear and positive mind when the workers know that they do not need to rush their works. On the other hand, when the works are under the pressure of time, they may work overtime to finish the works. And that may deteriorate the health of the worker both mentally and physically.

Finally, it is my contention that due to having a well-defined working plan and a clearer mind, the slow worker can actually work more efficiently and finish their works with higher quality. Therefore, work slowly is superior to work quickly.