Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been using cars for a long time, and they depended on cars in many activities they used to do. Personally, I do not think the number cars will decrease in the next 20 years. In contrast, I believe that the number and the demanding will increase. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, a good public transportation is not available in all countries in the world, so the demanding on cars in these countries would not become fewer. And even if a good public transportation is offered, there are many people who prefer to have their own cars. I remember when I was in Finland, where the transportation is very good, that there were many students using their cars to come to the university. This supports the idea that some people would still using their private cars instead of train, metro, and buses.

Secondly, the demanding on cars, nowadays, is more than it used to be in the past. In fact, by the offers they make, cars companies encourage individuals to buy and own their cars. While buying a car required a lot of money in the past, now it is affordable to buy a car with low budget. Moreover, this affordability makes people able to satisfy their wishes or dreams to own a specific type and models of cars. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have been always wanted to buy a BM car, but I could not do that until the company made a special offer on some of the models thy sale.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that cars won’t be fewer in the next years. This because that not all countries have good transportation to use, and because that having a car in these days is more affordable than past.