Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Some people think carrying on your parents’ jobs is good. I however, disagree, and think that you should have a complete choice over what job you pick. Having a different career from your parents would allow you to have more experience in life. It could also allow you to have a bigger chance in a better life.

Firstly, I think that having a different job from your parents is good, because it would give you more experience. The reason of this is because, it is very likely your parents would tell you about their jobs. As a result, you would know more about things. One example is when my dad told me about his job. I learned more about it, and I told my friends things that related to my dad’s job.My point is you already know what kind of job they have, thus, it is better if you have knowledge of other work.

Secondly, you could have a better chance at making more money. One example is my uncle. He heard from his father about his job, and tried something else. He now makes more money than what my grandpa used to make. Knowing what one job can do, and how much money it can give you is a good knowledge to know what to do and what not to.

Overall, I think that you should decide on a job different from your parents. It could benefit you a lot, and can give you a lot more wisdom and experience.