Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Try as people might, not to pursue news from other corner of the globe, they end up overwhelming about these days happening events even if those events have no essential influence on their life. I do believe that individuals will recognize happenning events around the world significant. Due to human aid and sympaty, better acquintance with others' qualities and also evaluating their own calibers, people are presumably apt to follow news from near to far corners of the world.

To begin with, we should take sympathy into consideration. This particular feature of human being is solely able to make individuals follow their pairs who are struggling in some plights from any where in the world. That is to say, people by seeing or knowing that there are other people from another nation suffering from a specific sort of disease or losing their houses because of a ongoing tornado or leaving their hometowns due to domestic wars, will become upset without being influenced by either of the crisis mentioned above. There are hundreds of philantrophic persons living on the earth and care about happening occurances of the world.

Similarly, people can get acquinted with others' characteristics by hearing other events of the world. That is, people by pursuing abroad's events can better perceive other cultures, other costumes and simply other people. For instance, we can presume brizilian as more robust and happier nation by seeing their dance festivals without having such festival in our country.

Last but not least, we are able to evaluate our calibers better by watch other events held in the world and compare to that of ours. By checking on economic growth or decline in Euroup and compare it our economical situation we can easily find our true and conspicuous standing in financial world. It's inevitably important for me to see which countries welcomes more tourist to gain a simple feedback of tourists concerning to my country.

In conclusion, there might be some dormant viewers all around the world who don't care about others in different nations, though, I will try to follow as much as events I can to see if some people need aid, to understand other races better and know my position in the world, respectively as well.